Morawski-Dzierżykraj, Franciszek

Franciszek Morawski-Dzierżykraj (1868-1938). Polish lord of the manor and publicist, 1910-18 member of the Reichstag of the German Empire, 1913-18 member of the Prussian Landtag and member of the Prussian House of Lords
Franciszek Morawski-Dzierżykraj (1868-1938). Polish lord of the manor and publicist, 1910-18 member of the Reichstag of the German Empire, 1913-18 member of the Prussian Landtag and member of the Prussian House of Lords

Morawski-Dzierżykraj, Franciszek (Franciszek Morawski, Franciszek Wojciech Dzierżykraj-Morawski, Franz von Morawski Dzierzykraj), 1910-18 member of the Reichstag of the German Empire, 1913-17 member of the 2nd Chamber , 1917/18 member of the 1st Chamber of the Prussian Landtag. *4.8.1868 Lubonia in the district of Fraustadt/Wschowa, †2.1.1938 Krakowiec (today Krakovets, Ukraine), lord of the manor, publicist. 1884-89, grammar schools in Lissa/Leszno, studies in Breslau and Munich, at the École libre of the sciences politiques and the Institut national agronomique in Paris. Subsequently he worked on his estates in Galicia. He was the owner of the Lubonia estate. In November 1910 he was elected as a member of the Polish parliamentary group in the German Reichstag for the constituency of Kosten-Buk/Kościan-Buk with a majority of 74.28%; in January 1912 with a majority of 73.62%. Numerous publications in political, economic and farming areas in Polish, German and French. In 1919 he became a member of the Sejm. picture: 1912. Own writings: Spółka Wydawnicza Polska, Krakau 1906; Der kommende Tag. Erwägungen über die Neuordnung des Bodenbesitzes in Deutschland, Poznan 1909.

Further reading:

Reichstag-Handbuch, 13. Legislaturperiode, Berlin 1912, 323f.; 485 (picture); Reichstagsprotokolle 1895-1918, Register 188, 269, 297; A. Kotowski: Zwischen Staatsräson und Vaterlandsliebe, Düsseldorf 2007, 176-179, 185, 189.

Online:

http://zhsf.gesis.org, Parlamentarierportal, BIORAB Kaiserreich online
http://www.reichstag-abgeordnetendatenbank.de/
http://www.reichstagsprotokolle.de
http://www.sejm-wielki.pl
Internetowy Polski Słownik Biograficzny.


A. Feuß


Link to the minutes of the Reichstag:

http://www.reichstagsprotokolle.de

 

Share

Morawski-Dzierżykraj, Franciszek

Franciszek Morawski-Dzierżykraj (1868-1938). Polnischer Rittergutsbesitzer und Publizist, 1910-18 Reichstagsabgeordneter des Deutschen Kaiserreichs, 1913-18 Abgeordneter des Preußischen Landtags und Mitglied des Preußischen Herrenhauses
Franciszek Morawski-Dzierżykraj (1868-1938). Polnischer Rittergutsbesitzer und Publizist, 1910-18 Reichstagsabgeordneter des Deutschen Kaiserreichs, 1913-18 Abgeordneter des Preußischen Landtags und Mitglied des Preußischen Herrenhauses

Morawski-Dzierżykraj, Franciszek (Franciszek Morawski, Franciszek Wojciech Dzierżykraj-Morawski, Franz von Morawski Dzierzykraj), 1910-18 Mitglied des Reichstags des Deutschen Kaiserreichs, 1913-17 Mitglied der 2. Kammer, 1917/18 Mitglied der 1. Kammer des Preußischen Landtags. *4.8.1868 Lubonia, Kreis Fraustadt/Wschowa, †2.1.1938 Krakowiec (heute Krakovets, Ukraine), Rittergutsbesitzer, Publizist. 1884-89 Gymnasialbesuch in Lissa/Leszno, Studium in Breslau und München, an der École libre des sciences politiques und am Institut national agronomique in Paris. Anschließend arbeitete er auf seinen in Galizien gelegenen Gütern. Besitzer des Gutes Lubonia. Im November 1910 wurde er im Wahlkreis Kosten-Buk/Kościan-Buk mit einem Wahlergebnis von 74,28%, im Januar 1912 mit 73,62% als Abgeordneter in die polnische Fraktion des Deutschen Reichstags gewählt. Zahlreiche Publikationen im politischen, nationalökonomischen, volkswirtschaftlichen und landwirtschaftlichen Bereich in polnischer, deutscher und französischer Sprache. 1919 Mitglied des Sejms. Bild: 1912. Eigene Schriften: Spółka Wydawnicza Polska, Krakau 1906; Der kommende Tag. Erwägungen über die Neuordnung des Bodenbesitzes in Deutschland, Posen 1909.

Literatur:

Reichstags-Handbuch, 13. Legislaturperiode, Berlin 1912, 323f.; 485 (Bild); Reichstagsprotokolle 1895-1918, Register 188, 269, 297; A. Kotowski: Zwischen Staatsräson und Vaterlandsliebe, Düsseldorf 2007, 176-179, 185, 189.

Online:

http://zhsf.gesis.org, Parlamentarierportal, BIORAB Kaiserreich online
http://www.reichstag-abgeordnetendatenbank.de/
http://www.reichstagsprotokolle.de
http://www.sejm-wielki.pl
Internetowy Polski Słownik Biograficzny.


A. Feuß


Link zu den Reichstagsprotokollen:

http://www.reichstagsprotokolle.de

Teilen